ACEA awards the "lifetime membership" to its members to recognize their lifetime scholarly contributions to the association and the region.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the list provided below is complete. However, please contact us with any information that you may have about anyone who we may have overlooked in this list. 

Name Affiliation
Bruce Benton University of New Brunswick - Fredericton
Robin Neill University of Prince Edward Island
Frank McKenna  Former Premier of New Brunswick
Larry Levine University of New Brunswick - Fredericton
George de Benedetti Mount Allison University
Robin Boadway Queen's University
Jim Brox University of Waterloo
Mike Bradfield Dalhousie Univeristy
Peter Townley Acadia University
Wade Locke  Memorial University of Newfoundland
Stuart Mestleman McMaster University
Paul Hobson Acadia University
Mel Cross Dalhousie Univeristy
Jim Sentance University of Prince Edward Island
Elizabeth Beale Atlantic Provinces Economic Council
Ronald LeBlanc Universite de Moncton
Frank Strain Mount Allison University
Brian Ferguson University of Guelph
Doug May Memorial University of Newfoundland
David Chaundy Atlantic Provinces Economic Council
Wendy Cornwall Mount Saint Vincent University
Lars Osberg Dalhousie University